Nine Regions of the Human Body

Photo of author

By nclexnursing

Nine Regions delineated by four planes of the human body. You can see the organs found in the regions.

Nine Regions

  1. Right hypochondriac region,
  2. Right lumbar region,
  3. Right iliac region,
  4. Epigastric region,
  5. Umbilical region,
  6. Hypogastric region,
  7. Left hypochondriac region,
  8. Left lumbar region,
  9. Left Iliac region.